• Oregon vs. Ohio State: Numbers behind the first College Football Playoff national championship game

    All Rights Reserved. Heisman trophy winner vs.

    Oregon (13-1), led by Heisman winner Marcus Mariota, has been a perennial powerhouse over the past two decades with his high-octane offense and flashy uniforms. Oregon, including a win in the 2010 Rose Bowl


    Current win streak by Oregon, all by double-digit margins, since losing to Arizona in October


    Current win streak by Ohio State, since losing to Virginia Tech in September


    Current NFL players who went to Oregon, according to ESPN


    Current NFL players who went to Ohio State, according to ESPN


    Number of touchdowns passes thrown by Mariota this season


    Points per game scored by Ohio State this year


    Points per game scored by Oregon this year


    Jersey number to be worn by Ohio State senior defensive tackle and captain Michael Bennett in honor of Kosta Karageorge, who wore the number. But the school has yet to win a national title.

    It’s Buckeyes vs. Tradition vs.

    Oregon and Ohio State will square off Monday night in the first College Football Playoff national championship game.

    Here’s a look at some of the numbers behind the big game:


    Number of national titles won by Oregon


    Number of career starts by Ohio State QB Cardale Jones


    Number of interceptions thrown by star Oregon QB Marcus Mariota this season


    Point spread favoring Oregon in the national title game, according to several sports books


    Number of national titles won by Ohio State


    Ohio State’s all-time record vs. Cutting-edge. The Buckeyes are gunning for their 8th national championship and the first under Meyer, who guided Florida to two national titles.

    “It’s college football history,” Ohio State coach Urban Meyer said Sunday in Dallas during a news conference with Oregon coach Mark Helfrich. Karageorge, a walk-on lineman, apparently committed suicide late in the season.


    Lowest price for a ticket to the game, according to TiqIQ


    Seating capacity at Autzen Stadium, home of the Ducks


    Seating capacity at Ohio Stadium – aka the Horseshoe, home of the Buckeyes


    Bonus Oregon coach Mark Helfrich can claim if he wins the national title, according to CBSSports.com

    $500 million:

    Approximately what ESPN pays per year for the rights to televise the College Football Playoff

    2015 CBS Interactive Inc. Ducks. The new championship trophy was perched between them.. third-string gunslinger.

    Ohio State (13-1) will turn once again to sophomore Cardale Jones after injuries sidelined its top two quarterbacks

    Categories: Uncategorized

    Leave a Reply